Mixing with the holidays

As a student, I find the best way to spend Labor Day is by being productive; catching up on studying, getting a head start on something or finishing up projects that have waited on my to-do-list for way too long.

Today, as I opened up Final Cut to start a new video, I realized I left a project from last November incomplete. So, to celebrate Labor Day, here is a short video I filmed last Thanksgiving of my little sister Kathleen making pumpkin pie. 

Enjoy!

“Perfect Pumpkin Pie Recipe”

 1 (15 ounce) can pumpkin (we used Farmer’s Market Organic pumpkin)

1 (14 ounce) can sweetened condensed milk (we used Santini Organic sweetened condensed milk)

2 large egs

1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon ground ginger

1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 (9 inch) unbaked pie crust

Leave a Reply

